Academic Awards

The College hosts two presentation ceremonies throughout the year, at the conclusion of each semester’s academic program. The College affirms students in the following way:

First in Course for each year group.

Consistent Effort in individual classes

Academic Excellence Certificates

Academic Excellence Certificates are awarded to those students in Years 7 to 10 whose Grade Point Average (GPA) is between 5.0 and 4.0. A GPA is calculated by converting a student’s Overall Achievement Grade in Religious Studies, English, Mathematics, Science, PDHPE and Geography or History, depending on which one has been studied throughout the semester, to a numerical value and dividing by the number of subjects studied. Students who have a GPA between 5.0 and 4.0 have been awarded mostly A or B grades in these subjects throughout the semester.

Academic Excellence Awards

Presented to Year 11 students who have scored a Band 5 or above in 8 Units of Study.

Grade Point Average Improvement Certificates

Grade Point Average Improvement Certificates are presented to students in any year who have improved their GPA by 0.5 points or more since the previous semester.